Gladiator Wheel Option

mushdogs

Removing warning labels would solve problems.
Supporting Member
New wheel option for the 2020 Gladiator:

C2A3DABE-693E-4F69-9270-4A90AFA42653.jpeg

A yucky IFS like this one? So gross... :p

View attachment 152841
Double yuck! Two wheel drive? I dont even think they make a Gladiator in 2WD.

Think of a rig built to tackle a more difficult type of racing. A rig built with straight axles as choice to make the podium. ;)
EAA50440-2518-4549-A6B0-845C96686BA8.jpeg
E57C4CC5-84B0-4C25-8015-CAC68E8600F0.jpeg
8B5FB3A8-0B34-4346-9694-006266302DA8.jpeg

p.s, I hope you can understand that I am just playing with ya. While IFS does have its strenths and weaknesses, so does straight axle rigs. Both make for great setups to race the most difficult terrains.

I was tempted by the Gladiator.

I'm a general contractor superintendent, so having an actual "truck" that was still a Jeep was attractive. But then when I really sat down and weighed out what it was about a gladiator that really appealed to me, I realized I could modify the LJ to accomplish most of those things for under 5k. Namely, quieter (get less shitty tires, a hard top, and some sound deadening), CarPlay stereo, drop down tail gate, and new seats.

That coupled with sticker shock settled that pretty quick.

So, now I'm just hunting a top and waiting for my tailgate to arrive. Got the stereo sorted out over the summer (skipped CarPlay for just a good Bluetooth unit).

Reactions: TJ Starting and JMT
Don’t understand why you guys have to hate on it so much. Its a nice truck, and being able to have a truck and a Jeep is super nice. It’s far better than my 2017 Tacoma and the Colorado that I test drove before I bought that.

View attachment 154836

I'm definitely not a hater (though they do look ridiculous with stock tires)

But the cost makes it a non-starter for me. For ~10k less, you could have a TRD Pro Tacoma.