Help identifying current lift setup

Rick2004LJ

TJ Enthusiast
I have been asking a lot of questions about mods to do on my jeep, but think I have been approaching things backwards. I am new to TJ's and bought a 2004 LJ 18 months ago. It was already setup pretty well for what I wanted - dedicated trail rig for mainly rock crawling and Jeep Jamborees. It already had a 4" lift, 33"tires, winch etc. We have trailed it 6-7 time now and begun to get a handle on its capabilities and what we would like to improve based on repairs we have already had to make.

We tore up the stock front skid plate and had to replace it. This educated me on the stock skid setup, nutserts, wallowed out mount holes, and the PITA of having a 1 1/2" TC drop. Been considering SYE/Driveshaft or trying a BL and MML to get rid of the TC drop. In doing research it dawned on me I really didn't know much about the existing lift and if it was a "good" lift or even set up correctly. I have read that on the longer wheelbase LJ you can get away with more lift before needing SYE etc., but how much is still fuzzy.

Here is what I know about the Jeep - 2004 LJ, 4.0L, Auto Trans, 4" lift (confirmed based on spring measurements I found here), 1 1/2" TC Drop, stock axles except for Truetrac's I installed front & rear, and new Transfer Case Cable Shifter Kit. No Idea what brand lift I have and whether it included new control arms etc. Below are pics of springs, shocks and control arms. Anybody have any guess as to what kit it is and if control arms are stock etc.?

Front Shock Rear Shock

Front Control Arms - Look adjustable?

Rear Control Arms - Look Stock?

Rear Drive Shaft

TC Drop

Any ideas? Can take more specific pictures if needed. Any info greatly appreciated!