Help me pick out my next gun

Plumber1

Tito's, Tacos and Trails
Supporting Member
Ok so I am no gun expert, actually I only own one hand gun. A Springfield 9 mm that my wife wanted me to get when I go camping off road she was afraid of the zombies back in the woods. Actually now I think I am safer with random Off Roader's than the general public. So for home protection we are considering a Shot Gun, so the question is Pump or Semi-Auto and how long, Brands, etc. I am also considering buying one for my home and another for my cabin. I don't really want to be transporting a gun every time.

So I am hoping to get some suggestions from those that know guns,

Thanks, oh yea I am in CA 🤫

Remington 870. think of it as the CJ7. Simple, effective, plenty of aftermarket support for any bolt on you want. under normal circumstances, easy to find. I assume every new gun owner bought out the local gun shops.

870 is good and reliable. I have an old turkey gun made in 1978 I shoot clays with. It’s a beater but always cycles. Lot of aftermarket stuff for them too. Semi autos are fun but there’s nothing like the sound of a pump shotgun being racked. Stick with a good reputable brand. Short barrel for home defense is better, like a 20” or less. What ever you get learn how to run it, forward and backward. If you ever do need it to protect yourself you’ll want the muscle memory.

870 is good and reliable. I have an old turkey gun made in 1978 I shoot clays with. It’s a beater but always cycles. Lot of aftermarket stuff for them too. Semi autos are fun but there’s nothing like the sound of a pump shotgun being racked. Stick with a good reputable brand. Short barrel for home defense is better, like a 20” or less. What ever you get learn how to run it, forward and backward. If you ever do need it to protect yourself you’ll want the muscle memory.
X2

Reactions: DrDmoney