Help with home lighting

Plumber1

Tito's, Tacos and Trails
Supporting Member
Looking to change out my existing can lights for led. I have some on 8' flat ceilings and others on 12' vaulted ceilings. I saw these at HD but since I am a plumber and not an electrician I have no idea if these are good or junk. How many lumens / watts etc. do I need. :unsure:. I also know thatI need some that are adjustable for the vaulted ceilings.

If you have other recommendations please let me know.

PS: since I am a jeep owner I get the " Buy once cry once " :ROFLMAO: so I ma not looking for the cheapest option out but something that will look nice and provide the proper amount of light. I also like the idea of being able to change the color as some LED's are so BRIGHT

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Commerc...d-Light-Trim-4-Pack-NS01dA09FR2-259/314018779

Thanks

At that price buy a pack and see how they work out for your situation. I have basic LED cans in my kitchen from HD. Installed during remodel in 2014 and have had no issues.

Rule of thumb: Divide the incandescent watts by 10 for more-or-less, kinda-sorta the same brightness. 60 watt bulb becomes a 6 watt LED. Many LEDs are marked with Tungsten Equivalent Watts as well - so this example would say something like "60 watt equivalent" - just make sure it isn't 60 ACTUAL LED watts, you'll have a 600 watt equivalency!

Looking to change out my existing can lights for led. I have some on 8' flat ceilings and others on 12' vaulted ceilings. I saw these at HD but since I am a plumber and not an electrician I have no idea if these are good or junk. How many lumens / watts etc. do I need. :unsure:. I also know thatI need some that are adjustable for the vaulted ceilings.

If you have other recommendations please let me know.