bostontj

So I've recently started to gather tools for work I've done and am going to do on my tj. It seems that it might be safer/easier to invest in a cordless impact or something? Anyone have opinions? Thoughts? Thanks!

Nathan

I would always have a cutting tool / grinder around since they come in handy.

In addition to that I have both a corded and cordless impact gun I got from Harbor Freight for a damn good deal. I've been using them both for years without any issues at all, and they work fantastic.

I'm not a mechanic by trade, only messing around with my own vehicles, motorcycles, 4wheelers. I typically don't make huge investments in tools. But I splurged this fall and I kick myself in the ass for waiting 43 yrs to get a good tool. This being the best tool I've ever owned!!!!
Snapon cordless impact
11701201_10153371318477638_6326512847062299328_n.jpg

I'm not a mechanic by trade, only messing around with my own vehicles, motorcycles, 4wheelers. I typically don't make huge investments in tools. But I splurged this fall and I kick myself in the ass for waiting 43 yrs to get a good tool. This being the best tool I've ever owned!!!!
Snapon cordless impactView attachment 3035

No argument there. My buddy has one of those and if you can afford it it's the best cordless impact money can buy.

Reactions: bostontj
You have to pay really good $$$ for a cordless impact tool that is powerful enough to be useful for most needs. I bought a top of the line Craftsman cordless impact tool and it was useless on even lug nuts, it was returned for a refund the first weekend. I'd stick with a Milwaukee, Snap-On, or something in that class of tool but they're not cheap.

The electric tool that gets the most use by me is my Milwaukee 4.5" angle grinder. That tool can cut and grind like I can't believe, it's a good heavy-duty tool that really holds up. Hmmm maybe it's my most used tool because my welding skills are debatable.

Last edited:
Reactions: Slepnir and Chris