What are good LED headlights for my TJ?

I have been running KC replacement headlights for about 3 years so far so and much brighter than stock

Too many varieties and prices to choose from. Everyone has their own opinion on them. I'm happy with my Amazon cheapo ($54) led headlights.
p.s. They can also be used as an X-Ray machine.
Rubi lights 3.png

Last edited:
as stated there are too many variables to get an answer to what is "good"

What is your budget?

Agreed. Too many variables, price points, opinions, tastes, etc. Are you just looking for brighter lights? Do you like the look of LEDs better? So you care if you blind everybody else on the road?

Using the Trucklite heated LEDs. Mostly a good improvement over the stock lights, and there are little pockets of shadows in the beam on low. Flicking on the highs allows me to see right into the future.

These from Holley are fantastic and they look stock.

https://www.holley.com/products/electrical/led_lighting/retrobright/parts/LFRB135
I have these from Vision X and they are great but don't look stock.

https://www.visionxusa.com/shop/7-vx-series-jk-jeep-led-headlight-kit/
Finally, these are also highly rated LED's

https://www.morimotohid.com/morimoto-jeep-jk-sealed7?quantity=1
Here's a great breakdown of LED aftermarket lights. Note the performance of the cheap knock-offs.... You will need to pay a few hundred to get a safe beam pattern.

Reactions: Akitadog
I have trucklites. They are bright, the low beam is nice and wide, and they are annoyingly spotty. The high beams are so bright that I don’t like using them when there are a lot of reflective signs because I can’t hardly read them. I also don’t like the temperature—it’s too far to the blueish side of the spectrum and it makes my eyes tired. I have some Toyota h4 housings that I am looking forward to trying out one of these days.

IMG_9021.JPG

@Chris @Jerry Bransford @MikekiM @Rooscooter