What is up with Moog and DS1312?

Rubicon88

TJ Addict
The one for the ZJ steering conversion...

There seems to be no stock anywhere. I just ordered one for a customer to be drop shipped from Moog...and got an email...unfortunately at this time we can't fulfill this order...blah blah blah

(Damn Covid)???

Anyone here know of a real bonafide good inventory of said part please let me know.

Thx!!!

That is strange. Amazon does have them from private sellers.

I have an extra new one without the parts bag (castle nut, boot, zerk & cotter pin). If interested, PM me.

That is strange. Amazon does have them from private sellers.

I have an extra new one without the parts bag (castle nut, boot, zerk & cotter pin). If interested, PM me.
Thx for checking that out

I'm not very good with Amazon. My fiancé buys shit from there.
Having said that I pulled up DS1312 on there and it appears to me looking at all the shipping dates (they give a window) that these are all drop shipped from the mfg...????...which puts me right where I'm at now.

I'm going to check one more place this afternoon. If nothing I'll PM you

Reactions: RMETeeJay
Moog parts are no better or worse than any other foreign made crap. They are manufactured in 16 different countries.
Sorry but that's just not true.

Country of origin is all over the globe...(however most times it's USA or Mexico)...(most times)...

See there are mfg standards out there that come from same warehouse and get differebt boxes or painted differently. It too can happen with a better quality part too...but the castings, joints, etc are better.

We see this shit every day.
Compare a moog sway bar link to a driveworks.

Compare Napa's proformer line to NAPA chassis line.

Sway bar links, tie rods, wheel bearings, ball joints, control arms and on and on.

There absolutely is a difference in quality...and price for that matter.

Are you suggesting that spicer u-joints are on par with everyone else in the industry because they're Asian made?