Why are my wheels so out?

4.0_daniel_

Okay guys, im new to the Jeep scene here as i bought this 2005 TJ about 6 months ago. Ive noticed my wheels stick out like crazy compared to stock TJs. I hate it Lol. Can anyone tell me what it is that makes them stick out so much? I want to change that back to the stock spacing. Im running Mickey Thompsons 15x7 on Firestone 31s
03A2E46B-F3C5-47EE-BAE1-487DE8A0B58D.jpeg

1. The rims appear to be deeply back spaced, that is the relationship of the plane of the mounted surface of the rim and the actual rim edges, hence the deep look. You have a lot- your flares are larger than stock, so they hide some.

2. You may also have wheel spacers- these are aftermarket spacers that bolt to the hub and the wheel bolts to them - easy to remove-

The Jeep sure looks clean and shiny. If that is the original paint it sure looks well cared for.

Reactions: Irun and SSTJ
1. The rims appear to be deeply back spaced, that is the relationship of the plane of the mounted surface of the rim and the actual rim edges, hence the deep look. You have a lot- your flares are larger than stock, so they hide some.

2. You may also have wheel spacers- these are aftermarket spacers that bolt to the hub and the wheel bolts to them - easy to remove-

The Jeep sure looks clean and shiny. If that is the original paint it sure looks well cared for.

Thanks for the input! About the flares, I'm planning on going to stock fenders again, I don't really like the look of these anymore. Tomorrow I'm gonna check for spacers, I didn't think about that. Also as far as I know this is the original paint! Thanks!

Reactions: AndyG
Okay guys, im new to the Jeep scene here as i bought this 2005 TJ about 6 months ago. Ive noticed my wheels stick out like crazy compared to stock TJs. I hate it Lol. Can anyone tell me what it is that makes them stick out so much? I want to change that back to the stock spacing. Im running Mickey Thompsons 15x7 on Firestone 31s
View attachment 335454