WTB: LJ Aluminum armor

Status
Not open for further replies.

05ImpactLJR

Supporting Member
I'm building my 2005 LJR. I'm after aluminum armor and bumpers. I have rust issues in my area. I'm trying to get savvy stuff. I have genright aluminum fenders and their heat vent for the hood. The jeep has a 1" BL + MML. It is stock otherwise

Is there a vendor that can help? I'm trying to reach Savvy, but have little to no success.

If you do a search on Savvy here you will quickly find out they don't respond well to calls or emails and run extremely long wait times. If you really want Savvy it is best to place the order and expect a lengthy wait. Despite their poor communication I have never heard of them not filling an order. Earlier this year they had some LJ sliders available on the website but sold out within a couple days. Some posted on here that they were on the email wait list but never received any communication. I have no knowledge of their business but suspect they sell out of many items before they are able to get the batch manufactured. Unfortunately they may also be more focused on producing items for the JK/JL models as those items seem to be in stock more often. Add in supply chain issues and it sucks to try and get quality parts for our aging Jeeps. If rust is your only concern than aluminum is not exclusively the answer. It, obviously, doesn't rust but does corrode. Both steel and aluminum need to be properly prepared and protected.

I appreciate the response. I can't even get to where I can place an order and wait with Savvy. The website just says out of stock and email me when available. I can't even back order them. I am aware of the communication issues discussed on the forums. Quality and custom products often require patience. I want the aluminum for weight savings and I want to leave the panels bare and only scuff and clean as required.