Message from Gerald at Savvy Offroad

Old Pueblo

TJ Enthusiast
Supporting Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
I've been emailing back and forth with Gerald since March 2023. There has been lots of excuses, but I get the impression that Gerald is being sincere and is also frustrated by all of the delays. Initially, I was going to post the entire email thread, but it isn't necessary. It was me asking WTF is the problem now? , and Gerald coming up with another reason for the delay in TJ/LJ parts.
Anyway, I'm still trying to get that damn Savvy bumper..

This is the last of the dozen or so emails. I got this on Jan 4th 2024
It's Geralds response to my email below...

Re: TJ LJ parts?
I’m converting my website now. We are in the process of fulfilment from Utah but the new Corporation is based out of Florida for tax purposes. We will soon have all TJ products on the new website. Just taking time to get it all up.

Please feel free to post this on the TJ Forum.

Thanks,

Gerald Lee
Savvy Off Road
500 Harrington St. Suite H2
Corona, CA. 92878

949-677-2253

Date: Thursday, January 4, 2024 at 1:22 AM
To: gman savvyoffroad.com <[email protected]>
Subject: RE: [EXTERNAL] Re: TJ LJ parts?
I just looked on the internet again, and the website is completely different, and there is basically nothing left for TJ/LJ. Also it says the business is out of Florida not California. I started reluctantly looking for a LJ aluminum bumper elsewhere … They all suck. I don’t want a Genright but this is just getting ridiculous.
I wish you well Gerald.

I feel for you, I know what it's like to want a particular component and not being able to get your hands on them. I own a '23 Honda 125 CT Trail, and getting goodies out of Taiwan is tough and spendy. Don't know anything about this shit other then good for them getting the hell out of California