Body plate code anomaly question

Caspian1911

Supporting Member
In reference to 97 TJ 4.0 sport 3 speed automatic.
I'm a real noob to jeeps so please bare with me. but i could really use some help answering some questions that have come up in my search. so I'm looking for a transmission. big dollar investment in my build. must get it right you all know what i mean. research research research
I'm absolutely certain i have a 3 speed automatic but 97 TJ service manual only lists 42rle its a 4spd. first big ?
I cant seem to see the transmission code plate without a bunch of wrenching so I'm looking at the body code plate and the transmission code matches nothing i can find DGA??
I am mostly certain that I have a 32RH but I need to be sure. does anyone have any literature references that could help or does anyone recognize the DGA code
Do I have an oddball jeep??
I appreciate any help that is available Thanks all

20211120_081023.jpg

In reference to 97 TJ 4.0 sport 3 speed automatic.
I'm a real noob to jeeps so please bare with me. but i could really use some help answering some questions that have come up in my search. so I'm looking for a transmission. big dollar investment in my build. must get it right you all know what i mean. research research research
I'm absolutely certain i have a 3 speed automatic but 97 TJ service manual only lists 42rle its a 4spd. first big ?
I cant seem to see the transmission code plate without a bunch of wrenching so I'm looking at the body code plate and the transmission code matches nothing i can find DGA??
I am mostly certain that I have a 32RH but I need to be sure. does anyone have any literature references that could help or does anyone recognize the DGA code
Do I have an oddball jeep??
I appreciate any help that is available Thanks all

View attachment 292091
If you are using the 97 manual down loaded from the Resource section on here, it is wrong for the 97.