Early 2000 exhaust?

Delky

Hello All,
I'm new to the jeep game and I'm a bit confused. I have an early 2000 TJ built 08/99 and It's got the 2 o2 exhaust.

I'm trying to restore my Jeep back towards oem since the previous owner did a cat delete. Is there an exhaust system specifically for the early 2000 or is it the 99?
also, what is the recommended exhaust manifold as mine is made of rust.

any help is appreciated

• Haha
Reactions: inkedrose
I would believe 1999-2000 would be the exact same exhaust.

As far as the manifold goes I would buy an aftermarket unit with the flex joints built in

What's even more confusing for me is that the Jeep currently has a split-type header like on the later TJ models but no catalytic converters and no o2 sensors on the driver's side both are on the passenger side. non of this is lining up for me.

thumbnail (7).jpeg

thumbnail (8).jpeg

thumbnail.jpeg

What's even more confusing for me is that the Jeep currently has a split-type header like on the later TJ models but no catalytic converters and no o2 sensors on the driver's side both are on the passenger side. non of this is lining up for me.

View attachment 479918

View attachment 479920

View attachment 479923

For what it's worth my 99 TJ has the tube type manifold with single exhaust pipe. I had a 2000 XJ it had the dual cast manifolds , twin pipes and no mini pre-cats. The big difference is the 99 has the 0630 head and the 2000 has the 0331 crack prone head.

Reactions: reddvltj
Magnaflow makes a good set of emissions-compliant catalytic converters that are 100% bolt on for the later TJs. I'm pretty sure they also make them for the early models as well.