Anyone listening to any podcasts?

mxz800

Instigator
Supporting Member
I've been listening to podcasts about the William Desmond Taylor murder.

Before that I listened to dirty rats about the winter hill gang.

I listen daily to the following Podcasts:

- The Matt Walsh Show
- Louder With Crowder
- The Ben Shapiro Show
- Elevation Church With Steven Furtick
Those are video casts? Not trying to be an ass, my son corrected me when I called a video cast a podcast. He loves to correct me.

Those are video casts? Not trying to be an ass, my son corrected me when I called a video cast a podcast. He loves to correct me.
They have video versions as well, I just listen to the podcast versions since it’s easier to do on the go.

Reactions: mxz800
What kind of topics do you want to listen to? I have been listening since 2008! I have plenty of recommendations. I even have one out there that 2 other cohosts and I created - we took a little break on it.

Reactions: Rick Flair
I have more podcasts saved then I have time to listen. Mostly listen to true crime, presidential history, war stories etc. while running errands. Tuesday I've got to drive down to Cape Cod Massachusetts, from Maine, I'll be listening to podcasts all the way. I was wondering if anyone else listened to podcasts.

I have even less time to read books the last one I read was 1776 written by David McCullough.

Last edited:
Up First, The Daily, Stuff You Should Know, Science Friday, Ologies, Criminal and the darker Sword and Scale

History/military history...... Dan Carlin.

Also adam corolla podcast can be fun.
He has a couple other series, including Common Sense which is political in nature. He evidently used to be a conservative commentator way back in the day.

The other big name in history podcasts is Mike Duncan with his classic The History of Rome series as well as Revolutions which is still ongoing.