gotgneissschist

Update: Hey guys! Here is "Crush" (short for rock crusher, I'm a geologist by trade). About to do a full build, getting closer (mid-September) so I'm updating my plans as I start (and learn more)... and any advice is welcome.

I bought her mid June 2019. She came with 124k miles, never having been off-road with the interior finished with blue parachord and seats. Only upgrades they had on her was a 3.5" Rubicon Express lift and aftermarket rear bumper/tire carrier. She's on 33s. I mounted a Smittybilt front stubby bumper with winch and installed a CB to do some basic off-roading with my group before a proper build. Short, abbreviated list of "next up":
- Tummy Tuck (with 1" body lift)
- Regear (5.13 or 5.38s)
- Chrome molly axle shafts
- Switch to 4" lift coils
- Upgrade front & rear shocks
- Upgrade steering components
- 37" tires/17" rims (undecided on going straight to beadlocks...)
- Poison Spyder 3" DeFender flares, Rock Knockers w/ sliders

Last edited:
Nice looking LJ!

Skip the long arm lift though. Do your research here and you'll quickly discover that a bolt-on long arm kit is not something you want.

If you really want to put a good lift on there, it doesn't get any better than the Savvy mid-arm.

Don't fall into the myth that a long arm lift is a good thing.

If going to 37's, you'll want a good brake upgrade (Black Magic Brakes for example), and you'll want to strengthen the axles front and rear.

Hey guys! Still debating on names, but for now, she's referred to as "Crush"

Hopefully the naming committee doesn't get wind of this. :ROFLMAO:

Great looking jeep. Can't wait to see the progress. Like Chris mentioned you may want to reconsider long arms. If it was my jeep I would go with 4 inch currie springs, 1.25 BL, tube fenders, Metal cloak (or savvy) control arms, anti rock up front, and currie currectlync steering.

Oh wait.... That is what I did :p

With 37s your defiantly going to want to add upgraded axle shafts to the list