WTB: New TJ

Status
Not open for further replies.
Also @Starrs
I'm really looking for somthing around 15, but as stock as possible. Preferably a hard top and cruise control is a must. I'm fine with somthing that has around 120k or less miles and is in good shape.

Also I'm curious to see how the 5 spd is off road compared to the 6spd. I really enjoyed just letting off the clutch and idling over pretty much everything.

Also, realistically I'll probably have to get somthing near the state of kansas, I'm a highschool student, i dont exactly have the time or the means to personally check out vehicles in Texas or Arizona... unfortunately. Fingers crossed that somthing comes to me.

Last edited:
https://www.cargurus.com/Cars/share/219303638
This is a pretty good example of what I'm looking for.

also another note (I know I'm all over the place here) I'm also kinda stuck between an Lj and a Tj, on one hand I plan to do alot of overlanding so that alone is good cause for an LJ but on another I just like the way the TJ looks so much better. It just looks much more "jeep" to me.

https://www.cargurus.com/Cars/share/219303638
This is a pretty good example of what I'm looking for.

also another note (I know I'm all over the place here) I'm also kinda stuck between an Lj and a Tj, on one hand I plan to do alot of overlanding so that alone is good cause for an LJ but on another I just like the way the TJ looks so much better. It just looks much more "jeep" to me.

Why not buy that one? Seems perfect for your wants.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: Robert Gessler
If it's still for sale by the time I get out for winter break I'm going to go take a look at it.. it's in colorado.
I’m not a fan of that dealer. They buy everything at auction from what I understand and almost everything on the lot has issues. Just my experience. I’ve seen better options on CL locally. I’ll find an example.