Someone please check my planned 2" lift

JP.Mongo

After about 3 years of ownership I am finally planning to start throwing some money at my 2005 Rocky Mtn Edition Silver TJ. Its currently nearly bone stock aside from a headunit and seat covers and I am planning to upgrade the suspension to a 2" lift. I'm currently running (and plan on keeping) 31x10.5R15 BFG KO2's on the stock ravine wheels (also plan on keeping, love the look).

I am hoping that someone will dummy check the parts that I am planning on and make sure I'm not missing anything. Currently 4WP has the best prices so my links are all to their site

I am still a huge noob overall and I would love leverage some of the expertise on this forum, especially in regards to a SYE. Specifically, is it even necessary, does it need any other parts, or is a T-Case drop is a better plan? And if there's anything that would

Thanks!

Mongo

I'm not the most experienced, so I hope others chime in with more helpful comments. My only input is that I'm curious why you're going with 2" up front and 2.5" in the back? I think that if you did 2" in both front and rear, you'd still need the spacers to level out the standard rake. I worry that with an extra 0.5" in the back you won't be able to even it out. Or does OME not make a 2" spring for the back?

Also, you may have already seen it, but do be sure to check out this thread and the comments in it.

I am running those springs/tires (KO2s) but a different set of Ranchos and a body lift on my 2004 RME. See my profile for full details.

I am fine with the axles being offset a tad and got lucky and didn’t get any vibes (each case is different). Only needed a couple of washers on my bumpstops when I cycled everything. Passenger tire scrubs at full left, but I try not to go full unless necessary anyway.